Musician? Boost Your Visibility at All About Jazz

Upgrade your AAJ musician page from standard to premium and make your presence felt!

Maximize your visibility at All About Jazz by upgrading your musician page from standard to premium. With it, you'll receive All About Jazz home page exposure, a highly stylized / ad-free musician page with bonus features and benefits, an ad, plus you control where you sell your music and so much more.
Learn More


Sextet by Ken Thomson
buy album

Ken Thomson

Label: New Focus Recordings
Released: 2018
Views: 588

Track Listing

1. Gyorgy Ligeti: Passacaglia Ungherese (5:21); 2. Misery Is The New Hope (5:48); 3. Icebreaker (7:33); 4. Resolve (10:26); 5. Helpless (7:36); 6. Turn Around (8:29); 7. Phantom Vibration Syndrome (9:25)


Ken Thomson

Additional Personnel / Information

Ken Thomson, alto saxophone, compositions; Anna Webber, tenor saxophone; Russ Johnson, trumpet; Alan Ferber, trombone; Adam Armstrong, bass; Daniel Dor, drums


Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Within Us
Chuck Owen and the Jazz Surge
Emma-Jean Thackray
Chick Corea Akoustic Band
Distant Voices
David Janeway
Two As One
Abbey Rader and John McMinn
Stepping Up
Simply This Quintet
Eightfold Path
Jeff Lederer

Song of the Day

The Void
Zacc Harris
Plangtonic Night
Denis Krupin
Old Time Blues
Acacia Grace
Un Poco Loco
Dave Bass

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.