Home » Jazz Musicians » Frank Macchia Discography » Rhythm Abstraction: Azure


Rhythm Abstraction: Azure

Rhythm Abstraction: Azure by Frank Macchia
buy album

Frank Macchia

Label: Cacophony
Released: 2020
Views: 2,598

Track Listing

Echopraxia; Balinese Butterflies; Emma's Dilemma; Last Call; Madness!; Dreams of Salvadore Dali's Llama; Panoply.


Frank Macchia
Alex Iles
Eric Jensen
Tracy London
voice / vocals

Additional Personnel / Information

Alex Iles: trombone (4); Eric Jensen: electric guitar (4); Tracy London: vocals (7).

Album Description

Composer/Saxophonist Frank Macchia and Composer/Drummer Brock Avery have created a new project that defies categorization, following up their previous album Rhythm Kaleidoscope. Taking improvised drum solos that Brock created, Frank has created stream of consciousness music compositions around the drums that take the listener on a journey into new rhythms and sounds. Featuring over 40 woodwinds and brass, keyboard and string accompaniment this album is a massive sound collage of psychedelic proportions! Azure is the first volume of three EP’s that will be issued in 2020 and will be followed by Gold in April and Ruby in July.



Album uploaded by Frank Macchia

Album Discography

Post a comment about this album

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.