All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Proceed To Route

Proceed To Route

Proceed To Route by Wayne Wilkinson
buy album

Wayne Wilkinson

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2019
Duration: 52:18
Views: 896

Track Listing

Track listing 1. Chop House Blues 4:28* Wayne Wilkinson 2. Jumping At The Woodside 4:36 Count Basie 3. Proceed To Route 4:48* Wayne Wilkinson 4. My Love 3:45* Paul McCartney and Linda McCartney 5. Caravan 5:47 Duke Ellington & Juan Tizol 6. Mr. Super Cool 4:55 Wayne Wilkinson 7. Wichita Lineman 5:09* Jimmy Layne Webb 8. Sooner Or Later 4:58 Wayne Wilkinson 9. Cheek To Cheek 6:42 Irving Berlin 10. Martino’s Waltz 5:18* Wayne Wilkinson 11. Hey, I Think This Is For You 4:32 Wayne Wilkinson *Recommended Radio Tracks


Additional Personnel / Information

Wayne Wilkinson - guitar Andy Burtschi - bass Todd Williams - drums Special guest Thomas J. Dawson, Jr. - Commodores Music Director piano & strings Tracks 4 & 7

Album Description

The Wayne Wilkinson Trio's 'Proceed To Route' is Wilkinson’s eighth independent label recording. 'Proceed To Route, ' is the first recording as the Wayne Wilkinson Trio. The group kicked off the 2019 Vail Jazz Festival and is known for performing a mix of straight ahead and traditional jazz and American songbook standards, innovative jazz arrangements of other music genres, and inspired original compositions. Wayne Wilkinson is a headliner guitarist that performs and tours across the country and internationally. An artist with Benedetto guitars and GHS Strings, playing Henriksen Amplifiers, Wilkinson is known for his high-octane melodic playing which jazz trombone legend Bill Watrous said “is thegreatest guitar playing I’ve ever heard.” In addition to concerts; jazz clubs; recital series; and jazz events, recent performances have included the London, Tel Aviv, and Vail Jazz Festivals; a United Kingdom Tour, and Hawaii Tour. Throughout his over four decade career, Wayne has shared the stage with iconic jazz musicians, world class performers and a President of the United States, playing at the White House, Carnegie Hall and at major jazz and music festivals with the premier Air Force Jazz Ensembles "The Airmen of Note" and the “Falconaires.”



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Mirror Mirror
Eliane Elias
Descarga for Bud
Alex Conde
In Good Time
Brandon Goldberg
Susan Krebs
The Long Table
Jon Raskin
Tues Days
Jane Ira Bloom / Allison Miller
Alexis Parsons
Future Memories
Mareike Wiening

Song of the Day

My One and Only Love
Montreal Jazz Trio
Piotr Scholz
The Reset
Gordon Goodwin's Big Phat Band
The Void
Zacc Harris

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.