Home » Jazz Musicians » Neil Ardley Discography » On The Radio: BBC Sessions 1971

On The Radio: BBC Sessions 1971

Label: Dusk Fire
Released: 2017
Views: 1,826


Stratusphunk; Tanglewood ’63; Half Blue; Pendulum; Terre De Miel; The Immortal Ninth; The Time Flowers.


Additional Personnel / Information

Neil Ardley: musical director, conductor; Harry Beckett, Ian Carr, Henry Lowther, Nigel Carter, Bud Parkes: trumpet, flugelhorn; Derek Wadsworth, Robin Gardner, Mike Gibbs: trombone; Dick Hart: tuba; Don Rendell, Barbara Thompson, Brian Smith, Dave Gelly, Dick Heckstall-Smith: reeds; Dave Greenslade: organ, electric piano; Dave Clempson: electric guitar; Jeff Clyne: bass, bass guitar; Jon Hiseman: drums; Frank Ricotti: vibraphone, percussion. (1-6). Neil Ardley: musical director, conductor; Ian Carr: trumpet, flugelhorn; Don Rendell: tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone; Frank Ricotti: vibraphone; Barry Guy: amplified bass; Keith Winter: electronics; plus the London Studio Strings led by Reginald Leopold: violin. (7).

Album Review(s)

Post a comment about this album


Album Discography

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.