Locus by Tyler Hornby
buy album

Tyler Hornby

Label: Chronograph Records
Released: 2013
Views: 399

Track Listing

.Beatrice; Chisel; Locus; Tesla's Trance; Drum Diddy; Rabbit Hole; Nardis; To See Your Eyes Again


Additional Personnel / Information

Tyler Hornby - Drums ; Pat Bianchi - B3 organ ; Aaron Young - Guitar ; Mark DeJong - Tenor sax (track 2) ; Jim Brenan - Tenor sax (track 7)

Album Description

Locus is filled with hard core swing and funk grooves with the guitar/B3/drums configuration. Hornby was inspired to write for a small group setting utilizing the warm tones from the B3 and the soaring melodic soundscapes of the guitar. From soothing ballads to high energy jazz/funk based music this new group is full of fresh sounds yet enriched in the jazz tradition. The album Locus features Hornby - drums, Aaron Young - guitar & NYC organist Pat Bianchi on B3 organ.


Album uploaded by Chronograph Records

Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Oded Tzur
Interpret It Well
Ches Smith
Welcome Adventure! Vol. 2
Daniel Carter / Matthew Shipp / William Parker /...
Paris Sessions 2
Tierney Sutton

Song of the Day

Manel Fortia
Interpret It Well
Ches Smith
Battery Brain
Alex Lakusta
Coffee and Cigarettes
Ariane Racicot

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.