Home » Musicians » Discography » Limitless


Limitless by Fabio Giachino
buy album

Fabio Giachino

Label: CAM Jazz
Released: 2021
Duration: 00:42:00
Views: 503

Track Listing

1. Intuition 2. Everything Is Different Now 3. Melting Brain 4. Brain Connection 5. Mind Feelings 6. Hidden Emotions 7. Mindfulness 8. Calm Down 9. New Eyes


Album Description

In a new solo record for CAM JAZZ, Fabio Giachino extends the lyrical language he set out in his 2019 CD At The Edges Of The Horizon. Working without a group this time, but again making use of studio techniques to deepen his sound, the pianist delivers nine new compositions that all seem to touch on states of consciousness and perception, a linked approach similar to that of his earlier record. Limitless again sees him exploring the idea of composition as a space that can be entered and explored without reference to outside realities. Giachino’s playing is profoundly involving and has the capacity to suspend time, even while it holds on to core values like swing, harmonic and melodic movement. Limitless moves him into the front rank of European improvising pianists. With the departure of Chick Corea and the effective retirement of Keith Jarrett, the piano literature needs new champions and Giachino is a leading contender. (Brian Morton) Under the supervision of music producer Ermanno Basso, Limitless was recorded and mixed in April 2021 by Stefano Amerio at Artesuono Recording Studio in Cavalicco (UD), Italy, and mastered by Danilo Rossi.


Album uploaded by Paula Jo Mastrobuono

Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Oded Tzur
Interpret It Well
Ches Smith
Welcome Adventure! Vol. 2
Daniel Carter / Matthew Shipp / William Parker /...
Paris Sessions 2
Tierney Sutton

Song of the Day

Manel Fortia
Interpret It Well
Ches Smith
Battery Brain
Alex Lakusta
Coffee and Cigarettes
Ariane Racicot

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.