Home » Musicians » Discography » I Play to Stay a Believer - The Inside Songs of Curtis Mayfield

I Play to Stay a Believer - The Inside Songs of Curtis Mayfield

  no cover
buy album

William Parker

Label: AUM Fidelity
Released: 2011
Views: 639

Track Listing

CD 1: 1. I Plan to Stay a Believer; 2. If There's A Hell Below; 3. We the People Who Are Darker than Blue; 4. I'm So Proud / Ya He Yey Ya; 5. This Is My Country. CD 2: 6. People Get Ready / The Inside Song; 7. This Is My Country (New York); 8. It's Alright; 9. Move On Up; 10. Freddie's Dead; 11. New World Order.


Additional Personnel / Information

William Parker (contrabbasso, doson’ngoni, balofon); Hamid Drake (batteria eccetto 4); Dave Burrell (piano eccetto 1,2,5,11); Lewis Barnes (tromba); Darryl Foster (sax tenore e soprano eccetto 5 e 11); Sabir Mateen (sax alto, tenore e flauto eccetto 4,5 e 11); Leena Conquest (voce); Amiri Baraka (voce eccetto 1,2,5,11); Lafayette Gilchrist (piano nei brani 1 e 2); Guillermo E. Brown (batteria nel brano 4); Coro New Life Tabernacle Generation of Praise Choir of Brooklyn nei brani 6 e 7.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Noam Lemish
Happy Ever After
Fourth Function featuring The Phil Ware Trio
Ancient Africa
Nat Birchall
Lorraine's Lullabye
Anthony Wonsey
Bon Bon Paris
Oak Birches & Klaipėda Jazz Orchestra
A Love Sonnet For Billie Holiday
Wadada Leo Smith, Vijay Iyer & Jack DeJohnette

Song of the Day

Javier García
Christian Pabst
Sol Y Luna
Carl Michel

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.