Home » Musicians » Discography » Furiously Dreaming

Furiously Dreaming

Furiously Dreaming by Nathan Hubbard
buy album

Nathan Hubbard

Label: Orenda Records
Released: 2016
Views: 639

Track Listing

CD 1: Crows On The Roof; Mirror Forgot; sleep:dream:silence; And We All Fall Down. CD 2: Furiously Dreaming; Other Ideas; The Owl of Brittany Road (specter of the late late night); Skeleton Key Theme.


Additional Personnel / Information

Ellen Weller: soprano saxophone, Bb clarinet, flute, piccolo; David Borgo: soprano and tenor saxophone, alto flute; Adnan Marquez: alto saxophone, flute, electronics, engineer; Dick McGuane: alto and tenor saxophone, Bb clarinet; Jason Robinson: tenor saxophone, Bb clarinet, alto flute, electronics; Andrew Pask: baritone saxophone, bass clarinet; Derek Cannon, Kris Tiner: trumpet, flugelhorn; Karl Soukup: trumpet, flugelhorn, piccolo trumpet; Sean Francis Conway: trumpet, didgeridoo; Jeff Kaiser: quarter tone trumpet, electronics; Kelley Elliott: horn; Michael Dessen, Dwight Dillon: trombone; Brandon Jagow: bass trombone, electric bass; Ernesto Botello, Jonathan Piper: tuba; Nazo Zakkak: piano + preparations, electric organ, pipe organ, synth; Rick Helzer, Bob Weller: piano; Joe Bigham, Samuel Lopez, Tom McNally, Marcelo Radulovich: electric guitar, electronics; Jon Garner: nylon string acoustic guitar, electric guitar, electronics; Kristopher Apple, Gascia Ouzounian, Sunshine Vortigern: violin; Carolyn Lechusza Aquallo, Sarah Paik: cello; Justin Grinnell: acoustic bass, acoustic bass guitar, electric bass, electronics; Harley Magsino: acoustic bass, electric bass + guitar, electronics; Scott Walton: acoustic bass, piano; Marcos Fernandes, David Hurley: hand drums, percussion; Nate Atwood: drumkit, handclaps, electronics; Jon Szanto: percussion, vibraphone; Curtis Glatter: drumkit, percussion; Jeanette Kangas: drumkit, marimba; Nathan Hubbard: conducting, drumkit, frame drum, electronics, samples, drum machine, hand drums, percussion, mallets, piano, synth, wurlitzer, timpani, engineer, etc.; Shadowfigure: drumkit, handclaps, drum loops, e-drums, sound design; DJ Tenshun: turntables, electronics; Robert M: electronics; Nina Leilani: voice, tack piano; Greg Buhlert, Christopher Given Harrison, Rafter Roberts, Molly Whittaker: voice; Roger Aplon, Sister Rez: poetry; Steve Langdon: engineer; Kirsten Callais: 2nd engineer; The Valley of Discovery Chorus: Kristopher Apple, Nate Atwood, Joe Bigham, Greg Buhlert, David Borgo, Kirsten Callais, Sean Francis Conway, Nina Leilani, Michael Dessen, Daniela Druhora, Kelley Elliott, Suzanne Gage, Jon Garner, Justin Grinnell, Christopher Given Harrison, Rick Helzer, Kelly Hubbard, Nathan Hubbard, Brandon Jagow, Jeanette Kangas, Steve Langdon, Harley Magsino, Dick McGuane, Rafter Roberts, Jason Robinson, Scott Walton, Ellen Weller, Molly Whittaker, Nazo Zakkak.



Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Barney Wilen
Transneptunian Planets
J. Peter Schwalm & Stephan Thelen
Jacob Garchik
Live At Fabrik
The Gil Evans Orchestra

Song of the Day

Shems Bendali
Paolo Angeli
Blue Flower
Spiral Trio
We Met Once
Antonio Flinta

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.