Home » Musicians » Discography » C'est Si Bon


C'est Si Bon

C'est Si Bon by Ike Moriz
buy album

Ike Moriz

Label: Mosquito Records London Pty Ltd.
Released: 2011
Duration: 49:46
Views: 85

Track Listing

C'est Si Bon; Night And Day; La Mer (Beyond The Sea); The Lady Is A Tramp; Les Feuilles Mortes (Autumn Leaves); Fly Me To The Moon; Hymn A L'Amour; When Joanna Loved Me; Orange Colored Sky; When I Fall In Love; When You're Smiling; It Had To Be You [2011]; The Days Of Wine And Roses; Dream A Little Dream Of Me; I've Got a Crush On You


Ike Moriz
voice / vocals
Willie van Zyl

Additional Personnel / Information

Electric Guitar – Morné Van Der Merwe (tracks: 6); Engineer, Mixed By, Mastered By – Paris Zannos; Executive Producer, Vocals, Lead Vocals – Ike Moriz; Graphic Design – Lars Pestrup Photography – Michael Waites; Tenor Saxophone, Alto Saxophone, Clarinet – Willie Van Zyl; Recorded at Paris Studios, Fish Hoek, Cape Town, South Africa; Publishing: Ike Moriz (Mosquito Records London PTY Ltd); Sub – Publishing: Sheer Publishing in SA; Distribution: CD Baby (worldwide) and Jassics Music in SA; Barcode: 885767504462

Album Description

Retro Swing & French Swing in modern minimalist arrangements with the smoothest crooning voice of South Africa. Ike Moriz is starting 2011 with a bang! Only 3 short months after the release of his previous album, “South Africa’s Tony Bennett” (Full Circle) is bringing out a brand new 15 track swing album, his 10th studio album to date. It features South African guitarist Morne Van Der Merwe, Navy big band leader Willie Van Zyl on clarinet & saxophone as well as A. McPike on keys & responsible for arrangements. The fresh new CD has a distinctive minimalist feel to it, thriving on Ike’s shining, full-bodied, smooth and diverse vocals. It contains many classic hits from the swing genre, including 4 songs with French lyrics: La Mer, Les Feuilles Mortes, Hymn A L’Amour and the title track C’est Si Bon. A sound feast from the southern most point of Africa worthy of exploration!


Album uploaded by Mosquito Records


Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

2 Blues For Cecil
Andrew Cyrille, William Parker & Enrico Rava
Late Night
Sean Fyfe Quartet
Soul In Plain Sight
Angelika Niescier
Julieta Eugenio
Two For The Road
Tara Minton & Ed Babar
The Color of Angels
Doug Scarborough

Song of the Day

Fool For Love
Alex Bird
2 Love 4 Love
Marcus Joseph
Wish I thought it through
Linnéa Lundgren

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.