Home » Musicians » Discography » Artificial Happiness Button

Artificial Happiness Button

Artificial Happiness Button

Label: Ropeadope
Released: 2020
Views: 564

Track Listing

Artificial Happiness Button; Mista Sippy; Hurt Cult; London Butterfield; The Day We Gave The Globes Back; It’s the End of the Babysitting of Traumatized Grown Ass Men; Internet Kill Switch.

Additional Personnel / Information

James Brandon Lewis: tenor saxophone, piano, compostions, arrangements, vocals; Thomas Sayers Ellis: vocals, poem, arrangements; Luke Stewart: electric bass, vocals, wood blocks; Janice Lowe; keyboards, flute, vocals, arrangements; Brandon Moses: guitar; Heru Shabaka-ra: trumpet; Warren “Trae” Crudup: drums, cocoapods; Melanie Dyer: Viola; Devin Brahja Waldman: synthesizer, background voice; Margaret Morris, vocals; Nettie Chickering: vocals; No Land: poem, voice; William Parker: double bass; Devin Brahja Waldman: alto saxophone; Sean Berry: drums; Jamie “Breezy” Branch: trumpet; Randall Horton: poem, background vocals; Crystal Good: vocals; Jenna Camille: vocals; Samantha Riott: vocals; Thomas Sayers Ellis: vocals, whistle, poem; Ambrose Bye: background vocals; Anne Waldman: background vocals; Savannah Grace Harris: drums, vocals; Cecilia Vicuna: voice; Em Rose: background voice; Christian Black: background vocals; Bonita Penn: background vocals; London Butterfield: background vocals.



Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Song of the Day

Social Call
Nikos Chatzitsakos
Black Orpheus
The New Acoustic Collective
Sudden Discovery
Pavel Skornyakov

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.