1+1=3 by Bernt Moen
buy album

Bernt Moen

Label: Losen Records
Released: 2019
Duration: 39:46
Views: 284

Track Listing

Isotope; Lament; Naima; Interplay; Things Ain't What They Used to Be; All Blues; When All Is Said and Done.


Additional Personnel / Information

Geir Åge Johnsen: drums; Fredrik Sahlander: bass; Bernt Moen: piano.

Album Description

After having played together in numerous constellations in the past, we finally decided to record a long overdue trio album. A studio session was scheduled in February 2019 and we spent a day recording the album. With no set repertoire or arrangements, everything was decided on the spot, which gives the recording a unique sense of spontaneity and playfulness. We picked some of our favorite compositions from the jazz standards catalogue and just went for it. The result is a documentation of three musicians listening, playing and enjoying each aspect of the music and the collective interaction.


Album uploaded by Geno Thackara


Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Montreal Jazz Trio
Montreal Jazz Trio
Sounds Good
Fryderyk HD
Prim and Primal
Adam Nolan
Boxed In
Daniel Casimir
Family Plan
Family Plan
What to Wear in the Dark
Kate McGarry + Keith Ganz Ensemble
Mirror Mirror
Eliane Elias

Song of the Day

Promise of Return
Lena Bloch
Turn Over
Giuseppe Millaci
My One and Only Love
Montreal Jazz Trio
Piotr Scholz

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.