Home » Music » Song of the Day


Toxic by Åse Blomquist

From the album

Album Title: New Rules
Label: Self Produced
Released: 2018


Sign in to view listen count

Fiona's Comments

It's started...the pop fallout is upon us. Hunt out your washboards and thimbles, this skiffle will b l o w y o u r m i n d!

About the Album

This is our jazzy take on the classic Britney Spears hit, Toxic.

Song Listing

Toxic; New Rules; Satisfaction; Can't Feel My Face; This Is The Way; Crazy In Love; Why Don't You Do Right; Crazy


Additional Personnel

Åse Blomquist: vocal; Jonatan Fock: guitar; Gustav Davidsson: trombone; Anna Hamnebo: double bass; Anton Jonsson; drums

Date featured

December 7, 2018

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Shop Amazon

Song of the Day

The Nearness of You
Giacomo Gates
Ad Perpetuam
Ricardo Pinheiro


Robert Jukic
December 1: Trill to Begin
Jacqueline Kerrod
Gray Skies
Jim Knapp
Ben Black
It Happens Like That
Katherine Kostoff
Sara Serpa
Thank You, Willie
Nestor Torres

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.