Home » Music » Song of the Day


Storm Warnings

From the album

Album Title: TAG Thompson/Alford/Golden Deer Heads to Infinity
Mystic Form Records
Released: 2021


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

Thunder drums, filtered static droid guitar, and ghost wind of keyboards create this swirling brooding tone poem.

Song Listing

Track 01 Deer Heads to Infinity (Kintsugi excerpt) Track 02 The Caramel Equation Track 03 Not Waving, Not Drowning Track 04 Loki Crow Track 05 Call the Fire Eater (Kintsugi excerpt) Track 06 Prime Meridian: for Alvin Fielder ( Kintsugi excerpt) Track 07 Red Rooster: for Davey Williams Track 08 A Place in LaPlace ( Kintsugi excerpt) Track 09 That Koan About a Mountain (Kintsugi excerpt) Track 10 Storm Warnings Track 11 Between the A and the T: a Prepositional Proposition (Kintsugi excerpt) Track 12 Crocodile Song Track 13 Farewell, Arecibo


Additional Personnel

Engineered by Randy Everett, Mastered by Andrew Weathers Bruce Golden percussion and electronics Will Thompson keys and laptop computer Chris Alford guitar and electronics

Date featured

July 5, 2021

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Song of the Day

Tobias M. Hoffmann
Michiel Stekelenburg
Edrix Puzzle


Atrás da porta
Lucia Fodde
Birdland Runaround
Tobin Mueller
Kate Wyatt
Marco Pacassoni
Sal La Rocca
Laura Karst
Luke Purbrick

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.