Home » Music » Song of the Day


Soap by Ndio

From the album

Album Title: Airback
Label: Cuneiform Records
Released: 2005


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

Frank van der Kooij - tenor and soprano sax; Hugh Hopper - bass Pieter Bast - drums; Niels Brouwer - guitar; Paul Maassen - piano; Robert Jarvis - trombone.

Song Listing

Big Bombay; Last Night of the Prawns; Mr. Barn; Landscapes; Soap; Mind Interception; Stromboli; Bone; Wise Men.



Additional Personnel

Frank van der Kooij: tenor and soprano saxophones, bass clarinet; Hugh Hopper: bass, samples (1, 7); Pieter Bast (drums); Niels Brouwer: guitar, nylon string acoustic guitar, guitar synth (3, 8), samples (6,8); Paul Maassen: piano, Hammond organ; Robert Jarvis: trombone; Michael Banabila: samples (2, 6).


Date featured

January 12, 2006

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Song of the Day

We Met Once
Antonio Flinta
Red and Gold
Jimmy Haslip
Social Call
Nikos Chatzitsakos


George Cotsirilos
What's Up
Andrea Brachfeld
Andy's Lament
Randy Napoleon
In The Garden
Steve Hirsh

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.