Home » Music » Song of the Day


Fusion of Minds by Tobin Mueller

From the album

Album Title: Best of Tobin Mueller, Volume 1: JAZZ Originals (remastered)
Label: ArtsForge
Released: 2023
Duration: 1:40:00


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

Mueller's core quartet creates a seamless series of variations in this contemporary jazz original. The composition falls into the acoustic fusion camp, putting Mueller's piano skills and Woody Mankowski's sax skills on display (playing both tenor and soprano sax). From "Best of Tobin Mueller, Vol. 1: Jazz Originals": a compilation worth checking out. Every track delivers.

Song Listing

Saddle Shoe Sally; Forrest’s Fire; Cliff’s Edge; Struttin’ Up Bourbon; Seafood Gumbo; Frankenfanny; Prestidigitation; Secret Of Life; Oasis On The Rocks; Finding No Path; The Long Sleep; Müller’s Wheel; Must Go Back; Lost in the West Village; Windowshade; Caught In The Current; Hitchhiker Tales; Grandfather Clock; Fusion of Minds; Acid Hopping; I Wanna Fly


Paul Nelson
Bill Barner
David DeJesus
Woody Mankowski
saxophone, soprano
Bob Levy
voice / vocals
Ken Schaphorst

Additional Personnel

Musicians: Tobin Mueller - B3 organ; Chris Mueller - acoustic piano; Jeff Cox - acoustic bass; Dane Richeson - drums; Woody Mankowski - sop sax; Tom Washatka - tenor sax; Ken Schaphorst - flugelhorn; Bob Levy - trumpet Producer: Kenny Cash Recording Studio: Sound City Studio (L.A.)

Date featured

March 16, 2023

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Song of the Day

South Shore
Sara Caswell
Give Me Water
Grace McNally
Get Back
Stockholm Voices
Eric Reed


Sound Landscapes
Jazz'on Parma Orchestra
Fusion of Minds
Tobin Mueller
Blues Variant
Michael Feinberg
Buster Williams
The End of Innocence
Billy Childs
Get Up
William Carn
Flying Waltz
Rodrigo Lima

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.