Home » Musicians » Discography » The New Basement Tapes: Lost on the River

The New Basement Tapes: Lost on the River

The New Basement Tapes: Lost on the River by Various Artists
buy album

Various Artists

Label: Harvest Records
Released: 2015
Views: 813

Track Listing

Down On The Bottom; Married To My Hack; Kansas City; Spanish Mary; Liberty Street; Nothing To It; Golden Tom – Silver Judas; When I Get My Hands On You; Duncan and Jimmy; Florida Key; Hidee Hidee Ho #11; Lost On The River #12; Stranger; Card Shark; Quick Like A Flash; Hidee Hidee Ho #16; Diamond Ring; The Whistle Is Blowing; Six Months In Kansas City (Liberty Street); Lost on The River #20.


Additional Personnel / Information

Elvis Costello: vocals, 12-string acoustic guitar, acoustic guitar, bass, electric guitar, Mandocaster, Mellotron, organ, ukulele; Rhiannon Giddens: vocals, banjo, fiddle, minstrel banjo; Taylor Goldsmith: vocals, acoustic guitar, baritone guitar, bass, electric guitar, Mellotron, organ, piano; Jim James : vocals, acoustic guitar, Bolsa bass synthesizer, bass, electric guitar, Mellotron, organ, piano, synthesizer ; Marcus Mumford: vocals, acoustic guitar, drums, electric guitar, mandolin; Jay Bellerose: drums, percussion; Zach Dawes: bass guitar; T Bone Burnett: electric guitar; Johnny Depp: electric guitar on "Kansas City"; Griffin Goldsmith: drums; Carla Azar: drums; S.I. Istwa:vocals; Rebecca Lovell: vocals; Megan Lovell: vocals.


Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Torben Westergaard
thrīe thrēo drī
Ab Baars, Meinard Kneer, Bill Elgart
Gordon Grdina
Francois Carrier
Pagan Chant
Ritual Habitual
Noam Lemish

Song of the Day

Juan Dhas
Let's Fall
Kristen Lee Sergeant
Javier García
Christian Pabst

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.