Home » Musicians » Discography » The Golden 8

The Golden 8

The Golden 8 by Kenny Clarke
buy album

Kenny Clarke

Label: Music Matters
Released: 2015
Views: 1,779

Track Listing

Side A: La Campimania; Gloria; High Notes; Softly As In A Morning Sunrise; The Golden 8. Side B: Strange Meeting; You'd Be So Nice; Dorian 0437; Poor Butterfly; Base Cuite.


Additional Personnel / Information

Dusko Gojkovice: trumpet; Raymond Droz; alto horn; Chris Kellens: baritone horn; Derek Humble: alto sax; Karl Drewo: tenor sax; Francy Boland: piano; Jimmy Woode: bass; Kenny Clarke; drums.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Fredrik Rasten
Shadow Plays
Craig Taborn
Room 118
OSU Jazz Orchestra
Live at the Village Vanguard
Christian McBride & Inside Straight
My Astorian Queen
Martin Wind Quartet
Piano Blossoms
Marcos Ariel

Song of the Day

Deep, Dark and Blue
Rodrigo Faina
Juan Dhas
Let's Fall
Kristen Lee Sergeant
Javier García

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.