Gabriele di Franco e Francesco Negro

Label: Workin' Label
Released: 2022
Duration: 00:00:44
Views: 675


1. Acqua; 2. Alba; 3. Oltre; 4. Lontananza; 5. Summer walk; 6. Nebbiolina; 7. Terra; 8. Sogna o fiore mio; 9. Last song


Additional Personnel / Information

Gabriele di Franco guitar and effects; Francesco Negro piano;

Album Description

At a time when the languages of music are mixed, the two musicians created "Synolon", which from the Greek σύνολον, means "everything". A project that unites, in fact, the musical worlds they love: songs, free impro, classical music and jazz and with which they managed to represent their different souls. The album contains 9 original compositions, with the exception of "Sogna o fiore mio" by Ambrogio Sparagna, proposed in an original arrangement of the duo. Refined acoustic sounds that blend with electronic and modern sounds; jazz/folk accompaniments that lead to moments of pure improvisation. Some of the tracks are largely inspired by simple images, Acqua (water), Terra (earth). Nebbiolina and Oltre are two instant compositions with which the musicians have questioned the difference between composing and improvising. To compose you have all the time in the world at your disposal, to improvise, however, you photograph a specific moment in a journey through the unknown, a photo of what has been and that will never be repeated twice in the same way.

Post a comment about this album


Album uploaded by Workin' Label

Album Discography

Recordings: As Leader | As Sideperson


Workin' Label


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.