Home » Musicians » Discography » Supreme Love – A Journey Through Coltrane

Supreme Love – A Journey Through Coltrane

Supreme Love – A Journey Through Coltrane by Sean Khan
buy album

Sean Khan

Label: BBE Records
Released: 2021
Views: 249

Track Listing

A Love Supreme; Starchild; Afro Blue; Azawala; Emilia's Pick; Naima; As We Came Out Of; Giant Steps; Moment's Notice; The Savage Detectives; Starchild (Kaidi Tatham Remix); Azawala (Kaidi Tatham Remix); Equinox; Impressions; Cousin Mary; Equinox (Alternate Take); Giant Steps Outro.


Sean Khan
Heidi Vogel
voice / vocals
Dario De Lecce
bass, acoustic

Additional Personnel / Information

Collective personnel: Sean Khan: soprano saxophone, alto saxophone, flute, vocals; Heidi Vogel: lead vocals; Andy Noble: piano; Dario de Lecce: double bass; Laurie Lowe: drums; Jim Mullen: guitar; Meg Gates: violin; Angela Hunt: violin; Michael Whittaker: viola; Jackie Phillips: cello; Angelica V. Salvi: harp; Tom White: trombone; Peter King: alto saxophone; Karl Vanden Bosshe: percussion; Kaidi Tatham: Fender Rhodes.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

The Cave of Winds
Tony Malaby
Don't Look Back
Bernie Senensky Quartet/Quintet
Take That Back
Joan Hutton & Sue Orfield
A New Light
Eric Goletz
Blue Vision
Eric Person
Dancing Shadows
Tyler Mitchell

Song of the Day

Break The Chains
Greg Dayton
Mon Chéri
Juliet Varnedoe
Little Gold Fish
Darren Johnston
Last Tango at Stony Brook
Jonathan L Segal

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.