Step Back

Step Back by Mike Thornton
buy album

Mike Thornton

Label: MTA
Released: 2008
Duration: 53:45
Views: 511

Track Listing

1. My Romance 2. How High the Moon / Ornithology 3. It's You or No One 4. Tenderly 5. I've Got You Under My Skin 6. Caravan 7. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter 8. And I Love Her 9. When I Look in Your Eyes 10. A Lot of Livin' to Do 11. Joy Spring 12. You Go to My Head 13. Traffic Jam


Mike Thornton
voice / vocals

Additional Personnel / Information

Jay Cooley, Piano; Paul Langosch, Bass; Bruce Swaim, Saxes & Flute; Mike Smith, Drums; Steve Abshire, Guitar.

Album Description

"Powerful and caressing, versatile and fluid, mike thornton can be daring and calculating in the same phrase. "winning versatility", "considerable finesse " , "hushed boomer balladry", and "certainly has no problem evoking finger-snapping nonchalance".


Album uploaded by Mike Thornton

Album Discography

Post a comment about this album

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and includes upcoming jazz events near you.