Home » Musicians » Discography » Silently Dawning

Silently Dawning

Silently Dawning by David Doruzka
buy album

David Doruzka

Label: Animal Music
Released: 2008
Views: 446

Track Listing

The Things That Never Can Come Back; November; The Heart Has Narrow Banks; Percussion Interlude; Noc a den; I Felt My Life; Tears; Before Spring Comes; Voice and Guitar Introduction; Forever Lost; Hope Is the Thing With Feathers; Pohadka


Additional Personnel / Information

David Dorůžka: electric and acoustic guitars / Josefine Lindstrand: voice / Michał Barański: bass / Łukasz Żyta: drums and percussion

Album Description

The guitarist David Dorůžka whose renown has long ago surpassed the borderlines of the Czech scene and whose debut album “Hidden Pahts” (2004) has been crowned with anumber of accolades, has released his second album. It is composed of his own pieces on the poetry of Emily Dickinson (in English), the Czech 20th-century poet Jiří Orten (in Czech) and on the lyrics of the Swedish singer Josefine Lindstrand (in Swedish) who joined Dorůžka in the studio and performs in all the three languages on the album. The accompaniment is provided by the Polish rhythmic duo Łukasz Żyta (drums and percussion) and Michał Barański (bass). The intimate and candid music in excellent performance and faultless sound received the “Anděl” Award for the best jazz album of 2008.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

2 Blues For Cecil
Andrew Cyrille, William Parker & Enrico Rava
Late Night
Sean Fyfe Quartet
Soul In Plain Sight
Angelika Niescier
Julieta Eugenio
Two For The Road
Tara Minton & Ed Babar
The Color of Angels
Doug Scarborough

Song of the Day

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.