Home » Musicians » Discography » Preservation Hall Jazz Band: Preservation

Preservation Hall Jazz Band: Preservation

Preservation Hall Jazz Band: Preservation by Preservation Hall Jazz Band
buy album

Preservation Hall Jazz Band

Label: Preservation Hall
Released: 2010
Views: 1,598

Track Listing

Shake It And Break It (with Andrew Bird); Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea (with Paolo Nutini); Tootie Ma Was A Big Fine Thing (with Tom Waits); Louisiana Fairytale (with Yim Yames); After You've Gone (with Del McCoury); Freight Train (with Ani DeFranco); Blue Skies (with Pete Seeger and Tao Rodriguez-Seeger); Nobody Knows You (with Jason Isbell); Old Rugged Cross (with Brandi Carlile); Trouble in Mind (with Richie Havens); Basin Street Blues (with Merle Haggard); There Is A Light (with Blind Boys of Alabama); Winin Boy (with Dr. John); Rockin Chair (with Louis Armstrong); Baby Won't You Please Come Home (with Amy LaVere); Tain't Nobody's Business (Steve Earle); Some Cold Rainy Day (with Cory Chisel); I Ain't Got Nobody (with Buddy Miller); La Vie En Rose (with Angelique Kidjo and Terence Blanchard).


Additional Personnel / Information

Mark Braud: trumpet; Ben Jaffe: tuba; Walter Payton: string bass; Clint Maedgen: tenor sax, clarinet, vocals; Rickie Monie: piano, Joe Lastie: drums; Freddie Lonzo: trombone; Lucien Barbarian: trombone; Charlie Gabriel: clarinet; Carl LeBlanc: banjo; Ernie Elly: drums; Daniel Farrow: tenor sax; Leon "Kid Chocolate" Brown: trumpet; Shannon Powell: tambourine.


Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Song of the Day

Meridian Odyssey
Free Spirit
Simon Deeley
Follow the Leader
William Flynn

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.