Home » Jazz Musicians » Eden Brent Discography » Mississippi Number One

Mississippi Number One

Mississippi Number One by Eden Brent
buy album

Eden Brent

Label: Yellow Dog Records
Released: 2008
Views: 759

Track Listing

Mississippi Flatland Blues; He'll Do the Same to You; Darkness on the Delta; Love Me 'Til Dawn; Fried Chicken; Mississippi Number One; The Man I Love; Careless Love; Meet You Anywhere; Why Don't You Do Right; Afraid to Let Go; Close the Door; All Over Me; Trouble in Mind; Until I Die.


Additional Personnel / Information

Eden Brent: vocals, piano (1-4, 6-15); Jimmi Kinard: bass (1, 2, 6, 11-13, 15); James Robertson: drums (1, 2, 6, 11-13, 15); Rick Steff: organ (2, 13, 15); Jim Spake: tenor saxophone (2, 9, 13, 15), baritone saxophone (9); Marc Franklin: trumpet (2, 9); Sam Shoup: double bass (4, 9); Tom Lonardo: drums (4, 9); Kevin Lewis: alto saxophone (4, 11); Jackie Johnson: vocals (9); Reba Russell: vocals (9); Jack Holder: guitar (11, 13); choir: vocals (15) (Van Duren, Darrell Bonner, Daunielle ?Pie? Hill, Joyce Cobb, Jackie Johnson, Reba Russell.



Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Steve Knight
Stealin' Home: Jackie Robinson Suite
Bobby Bradford and Friends

Song of the Day

Cheryl Richards
David Aaron
Buchimish Blues
Ludmil Krumov
Blue in the 2nd Degree
Christopher James

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.