Home » Musicians » Discography » Eloquence


buy album

Steve Davis

Released: 2009
Views: 753

Track Listing

1. Yardbird Suite (3:57); 2. How Deep is the Ocean (7:44); 3. Minor Contention (4.37); 4. T.H.E. Blues (5:60); 5. It Could Happen to You (5:54); 6. My Ship (6:16); 7. Have You Met Miss Jones (6:43); 8. Django (6:55); 9. Road Song (6:02); 10. Peedlum (5:40); 11. Lament (4:46); 12. When the Saints Go Marching In (4:47).


Steve Davis

Additional Personnel / Information

Steve Davis: trombone; Hank Jones: piano; Nat Reeves: contrabbasso; Joe Farnsworth: batteria. Ospiti: Roy Hargrove: trombone; Steve Nelson: vibrafono; John Lee: chitarra basso acustica.



Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

The Montreux Years
John McLaughlin
Long Way Home
Dimitris Angelakis
Potsa Lotsa XL & Youjin Sung
Anthony Coleman and Brian Chase

Song of the Day

Black Orpheus
The New Acoustic Collective
Sudden Discovery
Pavel Skornyakov
John Paul Jones
Keith Oxman

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.