Home » Musicians » Discography » Bells for the South Side

Bells for the South Side

Bells for the South Side by Roscoe Mitchell
buy album

Roscoe Mitchell

Label: ECM Records
Released: 2017
Views: 3,656

Track Listing

CD 1:
Spatial Aspects of the Sound; Panoply; Prelude to a Rose; Dancing in the Canyon; EP 7849; Bells for the South Side.
CD 2:
Prelude to the Card Game, Cards for Drums, And the Final Hand; The Last Chord; Six Gongs and Two Woodblocks; R509A Twenty B; Red Moon in the Sky / Odwalla


Roscoe Mitchell
saxophone, sopranino

Additional Personnel / Information

Roscoe Mitchell: Sopranino, soprano, alto and bass saxophones, flutes, percussions; James Fei: sopranino and alto saxophones, clarinet, elettronics; Hugh Ragin: trumpets; Tyshawn Sorey: trombone, piano, drums, percussions; Craig Taborn: piano, organ, elettronics; Jaribu Shahid: bass, percussions; Tani Tabbal: drums, percussions; Kikanju Baku: drums, percussions; William Winant: percussions, tubular bells, glockenspiel, vibes, marimba, roto toms, drums, woodblocks, tympani.



Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Song of the Day

Meridian Odyssey
Free Spirit
Simon Deeley
Follow the Leader
William Flynn

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.