Home » Jazz Musicians » Discography » An East African Journey

An East African Journey

Label: Ota Records
Released: 2021
Views: 607

Track Listing

Tsiaro Tsara; Thuon Mok Loga; Elrababa; Eretseretse; Che Che; Veloma E; Kwa Nyogokuru Revisted; Tizeta; Sabo; Meinfajria; Shibinda; Dadilahy; Ravann Dan Jazz.


Omar Sosa

Additional Personnel / Information

Omar Sosa: percussion, vocals, kalimba; Rajery: valiha (1, 6, 12), vocals (6); Olith Ratego: nyatiti, vocals (2); Dafaala Elhag Ali: tambur (3, 10); Monja Mahafay: marovany (4), lokanga, vocals (9); Seleshe Damessae: krar, vocals (5, 8); Steven Sogo: umuduri, vocals (7); Abel Ntalasha: kalumbu, vocals (11); Menwar: ravanne (13); Steve Argüelles: drums, percussion, Simmons drums; Christophe 'Disco' Minck: double bass, Moog Voyager, synthesizers, modular effects; Mola Sylla: vocals (5); Childo Tomas: vocals (5); Patrick Destandeau: vocals (5)



Post a comment about this album

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.