Home » Musicians » Discography » Acrobat: Music for, and by, Dmitri Shostakovich

Acrobat: Music for, and by, Dmitri Shostakovich

buy album

Chris Speed

Label: Sunnyside Records
Released: 2012
Views: 2,168

Track Listing

01. Dance of Death (Shostakovich) – 6:25; 02. Talking Bird – 8:06; 03. Strong Arm – 7:08; 04. Some Wounds – 6:59; 05. Fugitive Pieces – 8:08; 06. Silent Witness – 9:37; 07. The Given Day – 7:55; 08. Yurodivy – 5:21; 09. Arcangela – 7:03. Tutti i brani di Michael Bates, eccetto dove indicato.


Chris Speed

Additional Personnel / Information

Chris Speed (sax tenore, clarinetto), Russ Johnson (tromba), Russ Lossing (pianoforte, piano elettrico), Tom Rainey (batteria), Michael Bates (contrabbasso).



Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

The Montreux Years
John McLaughlin
Long Way Home
Dimitris Angelakis
Potsa Lotsa XL & Youjin Sung
Anthony Coleman and Brian Chase

Song of the Day

Black Orpheus
The New Acoustic Collective
Sudden Discovery
Pavel Skornyakov
John Paul Jones
Keith Oxman

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.