Home » Jazz News » John Evans & Dream release "Postcard from the Moon" on S...

Recording News

John Evans & Dream release "Postcard from the Moon" on Studio Records


Sign in to view read count
Studio Records LLC takes great pride in announcing the release of the latest offering from John Evans & Dream.

Postcard from the Moon is an eclectic mix of Evans' instrumental compositions and songs, with lyrics by Sandy Evans. From jazz/fusion through tropical to the classic jazz ballad, this album shows Evans and his group, Dream, in a glowing new light.

The latest addition the group is Andy Timmons, who's fiery and expressive guitar playing is well known throughout the world. 'Postcard' also features vocals by Jennifer Perryman, Annagrey Labasse, and Rosana Eckert.

Personnel: John Evans (keyboards, bass), Ron Jones (tenor saxophone), Larry Spencer (trumpet, flugelhorn), Andy Timmons (electric guitar), Jennifer Perryman (vocals), Annagrey Labasse (vocals), Rosana Eckert (vocals), Brady Mosher (electric & acoustic guitars), Johnny Hooper (acoustic guitar), Chuck Rainey (Fender bass), Gene Glover (conga drums, percussion), Mike Collier (drums).

Postcard from the Moon is available from Studio Records LLC, CD Baby, and iTunes.

Visit Website | Purchase

Post a comment


Jazz News


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.