Home » Music » Song of the Day


4Jeffe by Mountain Coast

From the album

"4Jeffe" by

Buy Album

Album Title: Phases
Label: Shifting Paradigm Records
Released: 2022
Duration: 00:36:04


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

The opening track from Mountain Coast's new album, Phases, featuring guitarist Dave Devine, Kenny Warren and Michael Bailey. Phases is an ambient chamber jazz music album which bridges improvised music with electronic production. Kenny Warren’s trumpet and Dave Devine’s guitar tracks were processed with effects, samplers and modular synths by Michael Bailey, in turn creating new layers to improvise over, offering fresh avenues for the musicians to build transcendent soundscapes of texture and timbre that are at times warm and pastoral, other times eerie and disorienting, resulting in a spacious and sublime record.


4Jeffe; Common Dolphin; Phase I; Phase II; Flor De Miedo; Beads; November 23rd


Mountain Coast
band / ensemble / orchestra
Dave Devine
Michael bailey
Kenny Warren

Additional Personnel

Michael Bailey: synthesizer, sampler, effects; Dave Devine: baritone guitar, lap steel, effects, synthesizer; Kenny Warren: trumpet, trombone, field recordings


Date featured

November 22, 2022

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Song of the Day

Call to Order
Jordan VanHemert
We Rise
Chuck Owen
Idit Shner
Omar Sosa


Twenty Dollar Bill
Elliott Sharp
Nature Boy
Edy Forey
Everyday Hero
Simon Lasky
Salina Street
Dave Solazzo
Bobby Selvaggio
When You Wish Upon a Star
Ricardo Pinheiro
Only Leonie
Lee Meehan

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.