Home » Jazz Musicians » Nick Rousseau Discography » Peace in Pieces (EP)

Peace in Pieces (EP)

Nick Rousseau

Label: N/A
Released: 2019
Duration: 00:29:34
Views: 201


Small Town; This Is The Diary of Laura Palmer; Peace; Unnamed; The Last Stand


Sean Hannon
bass, acoustic

Additional Personnel / Information

Nicholas Rousseau - Guitar Sean Hannon - Bass Victor Sanchez - Drums Recorded by Roald Lopez Artwork by John Arenas Produced, Mixed, and Mastered by Nicholas Rousseau

Album Description

This EP has a special meaning to me, and I'd like to dedicate it to my hero Wayne Shorter. Throughout this EP, we explored Wayne's "Zero Gravity" concept and tried to take a deep plunge into space. Limiting ourselves to very short themes, the whole piece of music mostly consists of group improvisations and attempting to deliver a narrative which we each spontaneously and collectively composed. Vick, Sean, and I have been playing for many years and I think we've developed a great sense of unspoken communication and a group sound. In addition, I think we all had a lot of fun while recording this. I sincerely hope you enjoy

Post a comment about this album


Album uploaded by Nicholas Rousseau

Album Discography

Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.