Home » Musicians » Discography » Mbókò


Mbókò by David Virelles
buy album

David Virelles

Label: ECM Records
Released: 2015
Views: 1,925

Track Listing

Wind Rose (Antrgofoko Mokoirén); The Scribe (Tratado de Mpegó); Biankoméko; Antillais (A Quintín Bandera); Aberiñán y Aberisún; Seven, Through the Divination Horn; Stories Waiting to Be Told; Transmission; The Highest One; Èfé (A María Teresa Vera).


Additional Personnel / Information

David Virelles: pianoforte; Thomas Morgan: contrabbasso; Robert Hurst: contrabbasso; Marcus Gilmore: batteria; Román Diaz: percussioni Biankoméko, voce.



Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Vincent Peirani
A Short Story
Ruben Machtelinckx
The Montreux Years
John McLaughlin

Song of the Day

Social Call
Nikos Chatzitsakos
Black Orpheus
The New Acoustic Collective
Sudden Discovery
Pavel Skornyakov
John Paul Jones
Keith Oxman

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.