Doralinda by Enzo Torregrossa
buy album

Enzo Torregrossa

Label: Irma Molto Jazz
Released: 2019
Duration: 00:50:00
Views: 1,399

Track Listing

1)Doralinda 2) chic like water 3) Vacanze Africane (radio Edit) 4) Lost 5) Marea 6) Questa notte voglio fare tardi 7) Were the winds are silents 8) Alive and well 9) Diamon rings 10) Welcome Jaku 11) Vacanze africane ( exstended swing version )


Additional Personnel / Information

Enzo Torregrossa : Bass and doublebass arrancer end composer Gherardo Catanzaro Piano and keyboard Stefano Paolini Drums Ivano Borgazzi Piano and keyboard Rachel Doe Lead vocal Giulia Tedesco Lead vocal Enzo Torregrossa : Bass and doublebass arrancer end composer Alessio Battistel: Lead rap vocal Davide Angelica : Guitar Rob Lee: Lead rap vocal

Album Description

The 29th of April, Doralinda, 10 unique pieces, comes out. Ten unreleased tracks with a strong, sensual and vibrant personality. The album has a Nu Jazz imprint but Latin atmosphere won't be missing. Like the song "Doralinda", Bossanova in Italian, that gives the name to the album. Likewise for Hip-hop influences with tracks enriched by Jaku Feliz Reyes and Rob Li's rhymes. The record comes out under the name Zone, Sicilian composer Enzo Torregossa' s project, that with 6 albums already behind him, keeps composing, experimenting and bringing his compositions. Riccardo Rinaldi, of Irma Records, describes it as "an elegant and fun European record; multiethnic but with a common root.


Album uploaded by Enzo Torregrossa aka ZONE

Post a comment about this album

Album Reviews

Fire In The West
Neil Swainson
Blues Etudes
Rob Magill
X (The Eclipse)
Paul Hardcastle

Song of the Day

Caleb Wheeler Curtis
Cold Duck Time
Daniel Latorre
Atrás da porta
Lucia Fodde

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.