Home » Jazz News » Sid Jacobs, Joe La Barbera, Darek Oles - "Three In One" ...

Recording News

Sid Jacobs, Joe La Barbera, Darek Oles - "Three In One" Available Now On CD, WAV, FLAC & MP3 From Art Of Life Records


Sign in to view read count
Sid Jacobs
Art of Life Records is pleased to present guitarist Sid Jacobs’ new trio album, Three in One, featuring Joe La Barbera (Bill Evans, Joe Farrell, Chuck Mangione) on drums and Darek Oles (Peter Erskine, Brad Mehldau, Alan Pasqua) on acoustic bass.

The album features many well-known Jazz Standards from composers George & Ira Gershwin and DuBose & Dorothy Heyward: “There’s a Boat That’s Leaving Soon for New York”, “It Ain’t Necessarily So”, “I Loves You Porgy”, “Summertime”, “Bess You is my Woman Now” and “My Man’s Gone Now” in addition to Wayne Shorter’s-“Infant Eyes” and Classical guitarist Vincenzo Macaluso’s-“Song for Rayanne”. Sid also pays tribute to his long-time friend and teacher, the late guitarist Jimmy Wyble, on the songs “Three in One”, “Scott Joplin” and “Improvisation/Etude 20” which were composed by Jimmy Wyble.

All songs arranged by Sid Jacobs. Recorded by Sergio Ruelas on June 3rd & 4th, July 22nd & 23rd, 2017 at Apogee Studio in Santa Monica, California. Mixed by Adam Munoz and Phil Lewis at Fantasy Studios in Berkeley, California. Mastered by Michael Romanowski at Coast Mastering in Berkeley, California. Produced by Phil Lewis for the Maginus Project. Executive Producer: Paul G. Kohler for Art of Life Records.

Purchase CD's, WAV, FLAC or MP3 Digital Downloads via the Art of Life Records web site

Visit Website | Purchase

Post a comment


Jazz News


Get more of a good thing!

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories, our special offers, and upcoming jazz events near you.