Home » Music » Song of the Day


Underground by Satoko Fujii

From the album

Album Title: Underground
Label: Libra Records
Released: 2021


Sign in to view listen count

About the Album

"Underground" is the title track from an album by the duo Futari featuring pianist and composer Satoko Fujii and mallet virtuoso Taiko Saito. (November 19, 2021, Libra Records). Half a world away from each other, the two artists recaptured the delicate intensity of their duo. After the pandemic prevented an in-person reunion during a planned European tour, Fujii and Saito agreed to carry on by exchanging sound files over the Internet. Although the format is remote, the resulting music is as intimate and compelling as their debut album, Beyond, which was recorded live in the studio.

Song Listing

Underground; Break In The Clouds; Meeresspiegel; Air; Frost Stirring; Memory Illusion; Finite Or Infinite; Asayake; Streeet Tromp; One Note Techno Punks.


Taiko Saito


Date featured

November 14, 2021

This song appears by permission of the contributing artist and/or record company.
It is for personal use only; no other rights are granted or implied.


Shop Amazon

Song of the Day

Chapter Five
Viktor Haraszti
Deep, Dark and Blue
Rodrigo Faina
Juan Dhas
Let's Fall
Kristen Lee Sergeant


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.