David Ullmann talks Jazz Guitar

Nick Davies By

Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen to this episode of .

This week we talk to David Ullmann about his new album Sometime. We then mix up new releases and tracks from the archives with a special focus on the album of the week, Cycle by Rain Sultanov & Isfar Sarabski


  • Alfredo Rodriguez & Pedrito Martinez "El Punta Cubano" from Duologue (Mack Avenue Records) 0:00
  • Alister Spence & Satoko Fujii Orchestra "Imagine Meeting You Here" from Imagine Meeting You Here (Alister Spence Music) 05:26
  • Chris Potter "Hold It" from Circuits (Edition Records) 16:57
  • Christoph Irniger Pilgrim "Big Wheel" from Cross Winds (Intakt Records) 23:35
  • Emile Parisien Quartet "Double Screening" from Double Screening(ACT Music) 33:30
  • Human Feel "Alar Vome" from Gold (Intakt Records) 37.02
  • Magela Herrera "Two Sidewalks" from Explicaciones (Brontosaurus Records) 42:45
  • Ivan Conti "Encontro" from Posion Fruit (Far Out Recordings) 50:44
  • John Novello "Good to Go" from Good to Go (529 Music) 55:29
  • Wing Walker Orchestra "Look Around" from Hazel (Ears & Eyes Records) 55:29
  • Interview and music from David Ullmann 1:05:16
  • Album of the Week Rain Sultanov & Isfar Sarabski Cycle 2:04:00

Post a comment


Shop Amazon


All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.