Learn How

Help improve All About Jazz

Support All About Jazz All About Jazz needs your help and we have a deal. For $20, we'll hide those pesky Google ads and present exclusive content for a full year!

275

Year in Review: 2004

AAJ Staff By

Sign in to view read count
We compiled all the "best of" lists and the "year in review" articles and placed the links below.

Best New Recordings
Contributor Picks
C. Michael Bailey
Doug Collette
Nils Jacobson
Dan McClenaghan
Michael Ricci

Best Reissues
C. Andrew Hovan

Best Downloads
Mark Sabbatini

Best of (Multiple Categories)
AAJ:New York

Articles
A Year of Institutional Triumphs and Great Losses by Ken Franckling
Year in Review: From John Cage to John Peel by John Eyles
CDs We Almost Missed by C. Andrew Hovan
Reissues We Almost Missed by C. Andrew Hovan
"Most Read" Articles and Reviews

Site Statistics
Visitors (by month)


Shop

More Articles

Read What We Liked: 2016 Best of / Year End What We Liked: 2016
by Michael Ricci
Published: January 5, 2017
Read 2016: The Year in Jazz Best of / Year End 2016: The Year in Jazz
by Ken Franckling
Published: January 2, 2017
Read Top 30 MP3 Downloads: 2016 Best of / Year End Top 30 MP3 Downloads: 2016
by Michael Ricci
Published: January 1, 2017
Read Top 25 "Read" Album Reviews: 2016 Best of / Year End Top 25 "Read" Album Reviews: 2016
by Michael Ricci
Published: January 1, 2017
Read Top 25 "Recommended" Album Reviews: 2016 Best of / Year End Top 25 "Recommended" Album Reviews: 2016
by Michael Ricci
Published: January 1, 2017
Read Mark F. Turner's Best Releases of 2016 Best of / Year End Mark F. Turner's Best Releases of 2016
by Mark F. Turner
Published: December 31, 2016
Read "C. Andrew Hovan's Best Releases of 2016" Best of / Year End C. Andrew Hovan's Best Releases of 2016
by C. Andrew Hovan
Published: December 17, 2016
Read "C. Michael Bailey’s Best Releases of 2016" Best of / Year End C. Michael Bailey’s Best Releases of 2016
by C. Michael Bailey
Published: December 15, 2016
Read "What We Liked: 2016" Best of / Year End What We Liked: 2016
by Michael Ricci
Published: January 5, 2017
Read "Dan Bilawsky's Best Releases of 2016" Best of / Year End Dan Bilawsky's Best Releases of 2016
by Dan Bilawsky
Published: December 8, 2016
Read "Nenad Georgievski's Best Releases of 2016" Best of / Year End Nenad Georgievski's Best Releases of 2016
by Nenad Georgievski
Published: December 23, 2016
Read "Troy Collins' Best Releases of 2016" Best of / Year End Troy Collins' Best Releases of 2016
by Troy Collins
Published: December 14, 2016

Post a comment

comments powered by Disqus

Get Jazz Near You via email!

Enjoy the convenience of receiving a comprehensive listing of jazz events in your area every Thursday. It's free!