275

Year in Review: 2004

AAJ Staff By

Sign in to view read count
We compiled all the "best of" lists and the "year in review" articles and placed the links below.

Best New Recordings
Contributor Picks
C. Michael Bailey
Doug Collette
Nils Jacobson
Dan McClenaghan
Michael Ricci

Best Reissues
C. Andrew Hovan

Best Downloads
Mark Sabbatini

Best of (Multiple Categories)
AAJ:New York

Articles
A Year of Institutional Triumphs and Great Losses by Ken Franckling
Year in Review: From John Cage to John Peel by John Eyles
CDs We Almost Missed by C. Andrew Hovan
Reissues We Almost Missed by C. Andrew Hovan
"Most Read" Articles and Reviews

Site Statistics
Visitors (by month)


Tags

comments powered by Disqus

More Articles

Read What We Liked: 2016 Best of / Year End What We Liked: 2016
by Michael Ricci
Published: January 5, 2017
Read 2016: The Year in Jazz Best of / Year End 2016: The Year in Jazz
by Ken Franckling
Published: January 2, 2017
Read Top 30 MP3 Downloads: 2016 Best of / Year End Top 30 MP3 Downloads: 2016
by Michael Ricci
Published: January 1, 2017
Read Top 25 "Read" Album Reviews: 2016 Best of / Year End Top 25 "Read" Album Reviews: 2016
by Michael Ricci
Published: January 1, 2017
Read Top 25 "Recommended" Album Reviews: 2016 Best of / Year End Top 25 "Recommended" Album Reviews: 2016
by Michael Ricci
Published: January 1, 2017
Read Mark F. Turner's Best Releases of 2016 Best of / Year End Mark F. Turner's Best Releases of 2016
by Mark F. Turner
Published: December 31, 2016
Read "Phil Barnes' Best Releases of 2016" Best of / Year End Phil Barnes' Best Releases of 2016
by Phil Barnes
Published: December 30, 2016
Read "Jerome Wilson's  Best Releases of 2016" Best of / Year End Jerome Wilson's Best Releases of 2016
by Jerome Wilson
Published: December 13, 2016
Read "Mark Corroto's Best Releases of 2016" Best of / Year End Mark Corroto's Best Releases of 2016
by Mark Corroto
Published: December 16, 2016
Read "Geno Thackara's Best Releases of 2016" Best of / Year End Geno Thackara's Best Releases of 2016
by Geno Thackara
Published: December 12, 2016
Read "Mark F. Turner's Best Releases of 2016" Best of / Year End Mark F. Turner's Best Releases of 2016
by Mark F. Turner
Published: December 31, 2016
Read "Troy Collins' Best Releases of 2016" Best of / Year End Troy Collins' Best Releases of 2016
by Troy Collins
Published: December 14, 2016

Join the staff. Writers Wanted!

Develop a column, write album reviews, cover live shows, or conduct interviews.