A Soul Awakening with Harpist Brandee Younger

Lorens Chuno By

Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen to this program.

Harpist Brandee Younger's latest release, Soul Awakening, is a collection of 8 well executed compositions, complete with easily felt energy and introspection. Soul Awakening features bassist Dezron Douglas , drummer E.J. Strickland, saxophonists Stacy Dillard, Chelsea Baratz, Antoine Roney and Ravi Coltrane, drummer Chris Beck, trumpeters Freddie Hendrix, Sean Jones, vocalist Niia, trombonist Corey Wilcox, and flutist Nicole Camacho. Join Brandee and Lorens as they talk about Beyonce, harp pedals, and other things.


  • Brandee Younger "Games" from Soul Awakening (Brandee Younger) 00:00
  • Brandee Younger "Respected Destroyer" from Soul Awakening (Brandee Younger) 12:45
  • Brandee Younger "Soul Awakening" from Soul Awakening (Brandee Younger) 18:22
  • Brandee Younger "Blue Nile" from Soul Awakening (Brandee Younger) 19:00
  • Brandee Younger "Save the Children" from Soul Awakening (Brandee Younger) 20:45
  • Brandee Younger "Love's Prayer" from Soul Awakening (Brandee Younger) 44:00


comments powered by Disqus

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Upcoming Shows

Related Articles

Greg Abate, Al Foster and more
Source Neon Jazz
July 22, 2019
This Will Make You Laugh - Famous Jazz Fathers and Their Children
Source A Broad Spectrum
July 21, 2019
Lauren Desberg Is Out for Delivery
Source Doing Jazz
July 21, 2019
Blue Note 50ths, American Pianists Association Winners & More
Source Gifts & Messages
July 19, 2019
New in 2019 - An Eclectic Mix
Source World of Jazz
July 18, 2019
We Jazz artists, Eric Hofbauer & The Pen Club
Source One Man's Jazz
July 17, 2019
The Chicago Sound (1956 - 1961)
Source Jazz at 100
July 16, 2019