361

Top 12 "Most Recommended" Album Reviews: 2014

Michael Ricci By

Sign in to view read count
All About Jazz tracks how often an album review is recommended, and the reviews listed below represent our top twelve published in 2014.

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Mists—Charles Ives for Jazz Orchestra by Jack Cooper Mists—Charles Ives for Jazz Orchestra
Jack Cooper
by C. Michael Bailey
Published: September 21, 2014

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Shrimp Tale by Alan Chan Shrimp Tale
Alan Chan
by Jack Bowers
Published: July 1, 2014

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Conversations About Thomas Chapin by Stefano Leonardi / Stefano Pastor / Fridolin Blumer / Heinz Geisser Conversations About Thomas Chapin
Stefano Leonardi / Stefano Pastor / Fridolin Blumer / Heinz Geisser
by Glenn Astarita
Published: September 12, 2014

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Aeropiano by Brenda Hopkins Miranda Aeropiano
Brenda Hopkins Miranda
by James Nadal
Published: November 29, 2014

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Cerca by Paragon Cerca
Paragon
by Phil Barnes
Published: October 12, 2014

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: A Touch of Radiance by Yelena Eckemoff A Touch of Radiance
Yelena Eckemoff
by Greg Simmons
Published: July 15, 2014

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Bianco il vestito nel buio by Roberto Bonati Trio Bianco il vestito nel buio
Roberto Bonati Trio
by John Kelman
Published: January 8, 2014

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: David Sylvian: There's a Light That Enters Houses With No Other House in Sight by David Sylvian There's a Light That Enters Houses With No Other House in Sight
David Sylvian
by Phil Barnes
Published: December 13, 2014

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Simon Purcell: Red Circle by Simon Purcell Red Circle
Simon Purcell
by Phil Barnes
Published: November 11, 2014

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Mammal Hands -Animalia by Mammal Hands Animalia
Mammal Hands
by Phil Barnes
Published: October 18, 2014

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Marko Churnchetz: Devotion by Marko Churnchetz Devotion
Marko Churnchetz
by Phil Barnes
Published: September 10, 2014

2014 top 50 most recommended CD reviews: Dylan Howe: Subterranean (New Designs on Bowie's Berlin) by Dylan Howe Subterranean (New Designs on Bowie's Berlin)
Dylan Howe
by Phil Barnes
Published: November 24, 2014

Tags

Shop Amazon

More

All About Jazz needs your support

Donate
All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.