Learn How

We need your help in 2018

Support All About Jazz All About Jazz is looking for 1,000 backers to help fund our 2018 projects that directly support jazz. You can make this happen by purchasing ad space or by making a donation to our fund drive. In addition to completing every project (listed here), we'll also hide all Google ads and present exclusive content for a full year!

Igor Besschastny

Rusian composer

About Me

Russian composer- Besschastny Igor Aleksandrovich (9/10/1957) The author of numerous symphonic products: the Symphony №1 с-moll «Memories of victims of terrorism , the Overture to an opera «Gondla», on N.Gumilev's verses; Concerto Grosso с-dur in 3 parts (for piano with orchestra); the Film music «Has overdone»; the Suite №1 in 3 parts; Music to ballet «Duimovochka»; etc. co-operates with known musicians: J.Loza, Arabella, R.Said-shah, (Russia), V.Mantsev, Max ShChults (Sweden), V.Germann (Germany), and Tamomi Makioshi (Japan). Now with own jazz quartet B&The Band acts in Russia and abroad (it is written down 5-СD disks), as a part of S.Proskurin's Russian chamber orchestra, acts as the pianist, the organist, the arranger. Products B. are published in the USA and in Europe. The symphony №1 c-moll «Memories of victims of terrorism» has been executed in Los Angeles at opening of Conservatory of Bob Сole at the Californian University Long Beach on May, 2nd 2008 (the conductor - S.Proskurin). As have informed B., this symphony also will publish in the USA and will execute it every year on September, 11th. ( Lighted.: V.Boeva. The symphony will publish in America. – 22 from June, 3rd 2008. (

Support All About Jazz's Future

We need your help and we have a deal. Contribute $20 and we'll hide the six Google ads that appear on every page for a full year!