91

Hot Tuna: Steady as She Goes

By

Sign in to view read count
FIRST ALL-NEW STUDIO ALBUM IN 20 YEARS

Hot Tuna are set to release their new album Steady As She Goes on April 5. The release marks their first set of original material in twenty years. Click here for pre-orders.

Produced by Larry Campbell, mainstays Jorma Kaukonen and Jack Casady are joined by Barry Mitterhoff on mandolin and Skoota Warner on drums. Check out the tracklist and see Hot Tuna at one of their record release shows. All dates are below.

Track Listing

01—Angel of Darkness
02—Children of Zion
03—Second Chances
04—Goodbye to the Blues
05—A Little Faster
06—Mourning Interrupted
07—Easy Now Revisited
08—Smokerise Journey
09—Things That Might Have Been
10—Mama Let Me Lay It On You
11—If This is Love
12—Vicksburg Stomp

Tour Dates

  • 04/14/11 Thu Wanee Festival (Spirit of the Suwannee Music Park) Live Oak, FL
  • 04/23/11 Sat Hiro Ballroom New York, NY
  • 04/28/11 Thu Avalon Theatre Easton, MD
  • 04/29/11 Fri Birchmere Alexandria, VA
  • 04/30/11 Sat The Oneonta Theatre Oneonta, NY
  • 05/01/11 Sun Showcase Live Foxboro, MA
  • 06/02/11 Thu The Sherman Theater Stroudsburg, PA
  • 06/03/11 Fri Mountain Jam (Hunter Mountain) Hunter, NY
  • 06/04/11 Sat Tarrytown Music Hall Tarrytown, NY
  • 07/30/11 Sat FloydFest

Continue Reading...

Tags

Jazz News

Popular

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.