Frank A. Stokes Previews Walk with Me


Sign in to view read count
Track list and performance credits for the album Walk With Me.
Selections from this album are online at The Awakening's official MySpace page.

1. Sacred Journey
2. Walk With Me
3. Breeze
4. Something About
5. You Are Not Alone
6. Just Blue
7. The Awakening
8. Broadway Groove
9. Road Song
10. Marie

All songs composed by bandleader & electric bassist Frank Stokes, ASCAP, who also plays guitar on Road Song, Hammond organ on “Walk With Me" and strings on “You Are Not Alone" and “The Awakening".

Dan Walsh is the first chair trap drummer, also playing congas on “Walk With Me" and strings on Dave Morgan plays tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone on “Walk With Me" and flute on “Sacred Journey". Mac Gollehon plays trumpet. Matt Grossman plays electric guitar. Wayasti Richardson performs vocals on “The Awakening". Taylor Ryan plays piano on “Sacred Journey", “Just Blue", “The Awakening" and “Broadway Groove". George Stonefish performs vocals on “Road Song".

This story appears courtesy of All About Jazz.
Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved.

Visit Website

For interview requests or more information contact .



Jazz News


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.