7 Virtual Jazz Club Announces The Beginning Of The Live Round That Will Take Place In The 7 Virtual Rooms


Sign in to view read count
The pre-selection process has concluded. It's time to cast your vote for your favorite performances!
7 Virtual Jazz Club is proud to announce that the pre-selections of the fifth edition of the contest are over. We received high quality video-performances from all around the globe.

Until January 7th jazz lovers worldwide can vote for their favorites, by liking them on YouTube Channel. The three most voted musicians will win the Web Community Prize (direct access to the final).


JUDGING PANEL 2020 Edition

The semifinalists

Billy Holiday Room
Sol Jang International Project (South Korea); Elay Kadosh (Israel); Michel Meis Quartet (Luxembourg); Alex Hitchcock Quintet (UK); Greg Johnson (USA); ShekBand (Ukraine); Maripepa Contreras Quintet (Spain).

Duke Ellington Room
Aubrey Logan with Hagelsag (USA); Rachel Terrien (Canada); NAUSYQA (Italy); Salaamata Trio (Indonesia); Ashley Pezzotti (USA); Mateusz Gaweda trio (Poland); Brian Eisenberg Jazz Orchestra (USA).

Jelly Roll Morton Room
Chuck Israels trio (USA); Kasyfi kalyasyena (Indonesia); Maria Mendes & Vincent Houdijk (Netherlands); Win Pongsakorn International Quartet (Thailand); Anuraag Dhoundeyal Collective (India); Milan Verbist Trio (Belgium); Daniel Dyonisius (Indonesia); James Fernando (USA).

Louis Armstrong Room
James Copus (UK); Tommaso Perazzo Quartet (Italy); Gabriela Martina (Switzerland); Marvin Frey Group (Germany); Yuichiro Tokuda RALYZZDIG (Japan); Lukas Gabric (Austria); Davide Battista (Italy).

Charlie Parker Room
Camila Ronza (Brazil); Tawanda Suessbrich-Joaquim (USA); Chai Masters (Spain); Patrick Lui Quartet (Hong Kong); Piotr Matusik Trio (Poland); Kind of Glue (Italy); Mikhail Mendelenko Trio (Ukraine).

Ornette Coleman Room
Ivo Neame Big Band (UK); Tobias Meinhart (Germany); Claudia Campagnol (Denmark); Alex Weitz group (USA); Treis protoporos (Japan); Jason Mountairo Big Band (USA); Ada Flocco (Italy).

Django Reinhardt Room
Roni Eytan (Israel); Monika Kabasele Quintet (Greece); Aki Rissanen Trio (Finland); Juan Posso Jazz Trio (Ecuador); Gio Rossi- Lime Virtual Big Band (Italy); Trance Trio (Portugal); Eytan Schillinger-Hyman (USA).

About the 7 Virtual Jazz Club

7 Virtual Jazz Club is a non-profit association dedicated to supporting jazz music in all its forms. 7 Virtual Jazz Club website hosts the first fully global online jazz competition in history. The contest welcomes musicians of all ages. Our aim is to unearth hidden musical talent focusing on the new trends that have emerged in jazz and creative music.

Visit Website



Jazz News


Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.