Diego Rivera, Paolo Pavan and More

Bob Osborne By

Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen to this episode of .

This week we feature new releases from Diego Rivera and Paolo Pavan, a host of other recent albums, and forthcoming releases, as well as some classic Carla Bley to close proceedings.


  • Diego Rivera "Connections" from Connections(Posi-tone) 00:00
  • Paolo Pavan "Black Hand" from BlacHand (Paolo Pavan) 05:12
  • Michele Franzini, Greg Osby "Beauty Has Your Voice" from Choices (Inner Circle Music) 10:15
  • Enrico Rava, Joe Lovano"Interiors" from Roma (ECM) 18:17
  • Dave Holland, Zakir Hussain & Chris Potter "Good Hope" from Good Hope (Edition) 33:44
  • Julian Arguelles "Third Escapade" from Home Truths (Edition) 41:22
  • Diego Rivera "Seiko Time" from Connections (Posi-tone) 48:25
  • Paolo Pavan "Footstep" from Black Hand (Paolo Pavan) 53:10
  • Marilyn Crispell, Tanya Kalmanovitch, Richard Teitelbaum"Unburying The Silences" from Dream Libretto (Leo) 57:00
  • Magnus Thueland "Argentum" from Angel From The South (Fresh Sound New Talent) 1:00:00
  • Miles Davis "So Emotional (Feat. Leah Hathaway)" from Rubberband (Rhino/Warner) 1:08:00
  • Norbert Rodenkirchen, Robbie Lee, James Ilgenfritz "Phosphorescence" from Opalescence (Telegraph Harp) 1:14:00
  • Takahiro Kitte Quartet "A Night Walk With You" from Over The Horizon (Takahire Kitte) 1:18:00
  • Enrico Rava, Joe Lovano "Fort Worth" from Roma (ECM) 1:27:00
  • Paolo Pavan "Goin' On" from Black Hand (Paolo Pavan) 1:40:00
  • Diego Rivera "Mother's Nature" from Connections (Posi-tone) 1:47:00
  • The Big Carla Bley Band "Song Of The Eternal Waiting Of Canute" from Fleur Carnivore (Watt/ECM) 1:51:00

Post a comment


Shop Amazon


All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.