Musette Explosion!

Ludovico Granvassu By

Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen to this episode of .

Musette Explosion is a trio featuring Will Holshouser (accordion), Matt Munisteri (guitar) and Marcus Rojas (tuba) which gives a very New York twist to a quintessentially Parisian art-form like Musette music. Together they bring this genre to new places through virtuosic improvisation and original pieces, sonic surprises and adventurous playing, shot through with a sense of fun and an emotional depth.

Happy listening!

  • Will Holshouser, Matt Munisteri "Mysterieuse" Musette Explosions (Self-produced) 00:00:00
  • Musette Explosion "Automne" Introducing Musette Explosions (Aviary) 00:04:40
  • Will Holshouser Trio "Inside the Park" Reed Song (Clean Feed) 00:09:32
  • Matt Munisteri "Truthful Parsons Brown" Still Runnin' Round in the Wilderness -The Lost Music of Willard Robison -Volume One (Old Cow) 00:13:30
  • Steven Bernstein, Paolo Fresu, Gianluca Petrella, Marcus Rojas "Rockin' in Rhythm" Brass Bang! (Tuk) 00:20:28
  • Musette Explosion "La Sorciere" Introducing Musette Explosions (Aviary) 00:26:45
  • Matt Munisteri & Brockmumford "Let's Do Something Bad" Love Story (Old Cow) 00:34:23
  • Eric Vloeimans & Will Holshouser "Soddy Daisy" Eric & Will (Self-released) 00:38:40
  • Spanish Fly (Steven Bernstein, Marcus Rojas, David Tronzo) "Fly By Night Movement 3: Sisters" Fly By Night (Accurate) 00:45:38
  • Musette Explosion "Grey Eyes Is Glass" Introducing Musette Explosions (Aviary) 00:49:29
  • Will Holshouser Trio and Bernardo Sassetti "East River Breeze" Palace Ghosts and Drunken Hymns (Clean Feed) 00:57:03
  • Matt Munisteri "'Taint So, Honey, Taint So" Still Runnin' Round in the Wilderness -The Lost Music of Willard Robison -Volume One (Old Cow) 01:05:23
  • Marcus Rojas "Beng!" Bang! (Tuk) 01:11:30


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and through our retail affiliations you'll support us in the process.


Rare vinyl LPs and CDs from over 1,000 independent sellers


CDs, Vinyl, Blu-Ray DVDS, Prime membership, Alexa, SONOS and more


Specializing in high resolution and CD-quality downloads


Specializing in music, movies and video games


Marketplace for new, used, and vintage instruments and gear