10

Most Read Album Reviews: 2020

Michael Ricci By

Sign in to view read count
All About Jazz tracks how often an album review is read, and the reviews listed below represent our most popular in 2020.

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: The Complete 1969 Recordings by King Crimson The Complete 1969 Recordings
King Crimson
by John Kelman
Published: October 31, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Is That So? by John McLaughlin Shankar Mahadevan Zakir Hussain Is That So?
John McLaughlin Shankar Mahadevan Zakir Hussain
by Ian Patterson
Published: February 3, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Just Coolin' by Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers Just Coolin'
Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers
by Chris May
Published: April 3, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Source by Nubya Garcia Source
Nubya Garcia
by Chris May
Published: August 22, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Angels Around by Kurt Rosenwinkel Trio Angels Around
Kurt Rosenwinkel Trio
by Phillip Woolever
Published: May 11, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Secrets & Lies by Jakko M. Jakszyk Secrets & Lies
Jakko M. Jakszyk
by John Kelman
Published: October 20, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Four Forty One by Will Vinson Four Forty One
Will Vinson
by Friedrich Kunzmann
Published: January 29, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: The Missing Song by Gergo Borlai The Missing Song
Gergo Borlai
by Jim Worsley
Published: May 29, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: The Complete Hank Mobley Blue Note Sessions 1963-70 by Hank Mobley The Complete Hank Mobley Blue Note Sessions 1963-70
Hank Mobley
by C. Andrew Hovan
Published: March 8, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: We Are Sent Here By History by Shabaka & the Ancestors We Are Sent Here By History
Shabaka Hutchings
by Chris May
Published: February 27, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Americana by Grégoire Maret / Romain Collin / Bill Frisell Americana
Gregoire Maret / Romain Collin / Bill Frisell
by Karl Ackermann
Published: April 17, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Valentine by Bill Frisell Valentine
Bill Frisell
by Ian Patterson
Published: August 3, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: 8: Kindred Spirits (Live at The Lobero) by Charles Lloyd 8: Kindred Spirits (Live at The Lobero)
Charles Lloyd
by Mike Jurkovic
Published: February 1, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: The Movement Revisited by Christian McBride The Movement Revisited
Christian McBride
by Chris May
Published: March 21, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Life Is The Dancer by Rob Luft Life Is The Dancer
Rob Luft
by Chris May
Published: April 7, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: The Savoy 10-inch LP Collection by Charlie Parker The Savoy 10-inch LP Collection
Charlie Parker
by Kyle Simpler
Published: March 7, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Iron Starlet by Connie Han Iron Starlet
Connie Han
by Mike Jurkovic
Published: April 5, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Dark Matter by Moses Boyd Dark Matter
Moses Boyd
by Chris May
Published: March 3, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection by Allman Brothers Band Trouble No More: 50th Anniversary Collection
Allman Brothers Band
by Doug Collette
Published: April 5, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Angular Blues by Wolfgang Muthspiel Angular Blues
Wolfgang Muthspiel
by Dan Bilawsky
Published: March 11, 2020

2020 top 50 most read CD reviews: Be Water by Christian Sands Be Water
Christian Sands
by Mike Jurkovic
Published: May 20, 2020


See our top read and top recommended pages for more popular articles and reviews.

Post a comment

Tags

Shop Amazon

More

All About Jazz needs your support

Donate
All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.