Mike Lee has a Song for All of Us

Lorens Chuno By

Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen to this program.

Mike Lee's compositions draw from an eclectic mixture of inspirations and yet are still rooted in the Jazz tradition. This can easily be felt on his latest album, Song for All of Us. The album features Mike Lee on tenor saxophone; Lenny White on drums; Ed Howard on bass; George Colligan on piano; Dave Stryker on guitar; Bruce Williams on alto saxophone; Julian Lee on tenor saxophone; and Ryan Howard, Will Matthews, Emmett Lee on drums. Join Mike and Lorens as they talk about the new album, New Jersey, accents, Sonny Rollins and other sort-of related topics.


  • Mike Lee "Song for Us All" from Song for Us All (IYOUWE) 00:00
  • Mike Lee "Maywood" from Song for Us All (IYOUWE) 10:00
  • Mike Lee "It's Easy to Remember" from Song for Us All (IYOUWE) 20:00
  • Mike Lee "Shortstops" from Song for Us All (IYOUWE) 35:00
About Mike Lee
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.