Joshua Redman & Chick Corea

Joe Dimino By

Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen to this episode of .

From the New York City veteran jazz guitar cat Will Sellenraad, we begin a new episode with the cut Allegorical off his new 2019 CD Greene Street Volume 1. From there, we hear the rich sound of Joshua Redman and Dublin-born violinist Gregory Harrington. As the show carries one, we hear from Maynard Ferguson and feature the Kansas City band River Cow Orchestra led by E.E. Pointer. The show also features Teodross Avery, Kevin Harris and Chick Corea. We round things off with the Colorado Jazz Trio with their cover of The Saga of Harrison Crabfeathers.


  • Will Sellenraad "Allegorical" Green Street Volume 1 (Deko Music) 00:00
  • Host talks 6:50
  • Joshua Redman "Mischief " Moodswing (Nonesuch) 9:02
  • Gregory Harrington "Summertime" Without You (Estile Records) 14:42
  • Host talks 18:12
  • Maynard Ferguson "Fire and Rain"Alive and Well in London (Columbia) 19:35
  • River Cow Orchestra "Space Cops" The Intergalactic Love Men (FieldInfoServ) 23:18
  • Host talks 26:37
  • River Cow Orchestra "Brindle" Grinder (FieldInfoServ) 28:15
  • Teodross Avery "After the Rain" A Night for John Coltrane (Tompkins Square) 32:23
  • Host talks 36:44
  • Kevin Harris "Autumn Serenade" Dedicated to You (KH Records) 37:54
  • Soul Brass Band "How Far We Comet" Levels (Soul Brass Band) 43:11
  • Host talks 47:21
  • Chick Corea "All Love" Chick Coea Electrik Band (GRP Records) 48:25
  • Host talks 52:12
  • The Colorado Jazz Trio "The Saga of Harrison Crabfeathers"The Saga Of Harrison Crabfeathers (Don't Stop Records) 53:21


View events near Kansas City
Jazz Near Kansas City
Events Guide | Venue Guide | Get App | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Related Articles