New releases by Behn Gillece, Giovanni Guidi and More

Bob Osborne By

Sign in to view read count
Click the play button to listen to this episode.
New releases from Behn Gillece, Giovanni Guidi, and, Mats Eilertsen, plus a mop-up of some of last year's releases that I have not featured as yet.


  • Behn Gillece "Break the Ice" from Parallel Universe (Posi-Tone) 00:00
  • Giovanni Guidi "Avec Les Temps" from Avec Les Temps (ECM) 06:24
  • Mats Eilertsen Trio "Perpetum" from And Then Comes The Night (ECM) 13:36
  • Eric Harland "The Teller (Aquila)" from 13th Floor (GSI Records) 20:41
  • Erik Jekabson "San Pablo Avenue" from Erik Jekabson Sextet (Wide Hive) 28:08
  • Jason Stein's Locksmith Isidore "We Gone" from After Caroline (Northern Spy) 36:32
  • Behn Gillece "Parallel Universe" from Parallel Universe (Posi-Tone) 41:42
  • Giovanni Guidi "15th of August" from Avec Les Temps (ECM) 48:11
  • Mats Eilertsen Trio "Solace" from And Then Comes the Night (ECM) 54:55
  • Josh Sinton's Predicate Trio "Propulse" from Making Bones (Iluso Records) 57:40
  • Lo Greco Brothers "Early Years" from New One (Irma Records) 1:03:48
  • Ronnie Cuber "Four" from Live At Montmatre (Storyville) 1:09:48
  • The Way Ahead "Eclipse" from Bells, Ghosts and Other Spirits (Clean Feed) 1:17:07
  • Jeff Parker, Pandelis Karayorgis, Nate McBride, Luther Gray "Freakadelic" from The Diagonal Filter (Not Two Records) 1:28:39
  • Samo Salamon, Stefano Battaglia "The Beauty of Kei" from Pure Magic (Alessa Records) 1:35:44
  • Mats Eilertsen Trio "Soften" from And Then Comes The Night (ECM) 1:43:18
  • Giovanni Guidi "Ti Stimo" from Avec Les Temps (ECM) 1:48:06
  • Behn Gillece "Shadow of the Flame" from Parallel Universe (Posi-Tone) 1:54:55

Post a comment


Shop Amazon

Radio & Podcasts

Tune in daily to hear the internet's top jazz programs including Mondo Jazz, Jazz Bastard, World of Jazz, The Third Story, One Man's Jazz, Jazz at 100, Neon Jazz, A Broad Spectrum, Liner Notes and more.

View by program...

Program Schedule | JazzWeek Chart


Read Chenin Blanc from the Loire
Read Brad Mehldau Trio Live At The Konzerthaus
Read Meet Vocalist Lucy Wijnands

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.