Learn How

Help improve All About Jazz

Support All About Jazz All About Jazz needs your help and we have a deal. For $20, we'll hide those pesky Google ads and present exclusive content for a full year!


Eyal Hareuveni's Best Releases of 2010 and More

Eyal Hareuveni By

Sign in to view read count
Best new releases (in no particular order):

Eple Trio, In The Clearing/In The Cavern (NORCD)

Harris Eisenstadt, Woodblock Prints (No Business)

Agusti Fernandez/Barry Guy/Ramon Lopez, Morning Glory (Maya)

Trondheim Jazz Orchestra and& Kim Myhr, Stems And Cages (MNJ)

Trondheim Jazz Orchestra and Eirik Hegdal with special guest Joshua Redman -Triads And More (MNJ)

The Raymond MacDonald International Big Band, Buddy (Textile)

Atomic, Theater Tilters Vol. 1 + 2 (Jazzland)

Peter Brötzmann Chicago Tentet + 1, 3 nights in Oslo (Smalltown Superjazz)

Vandermark 5 Special Edition, The Horse Jumps/The Ship Is Gone (Not Two)
Nels Cline, Dirty Baby (Cryptogramophone)

Gordon Grdina Trio with Mats Gustafsson, Barrel Fire (Drip Audio)

Nicole Mitchell, Emerald Hills (Rogue Art)

Ramón López Freedom Now Sextet, Valencià (Xàbia Jazz)

Søren Kjærgaard/Ben Street/Andrew Cyrille, Open Opus (ILK)

William Parker, At Somewhere There (Barnyard)

Sam Sadigursky, Words Project III: Miniatures (New Amsterdam)

Anaïs Mitchell, Hadestown (Righteous Babe)

Susan McKeown, Singing in the Dark (Hibernian Music)

Trondheim Voices, Improvoicing (MNJ)

Wildbirds & Peacedrums, Rivers (Leaf)

The Ex, Catch My Shoe (Ex)

Musician of the year: Ken Vandermark

Newcomer Musician: Sarah Kirkland Snider

Group of the year: Trondheim Jazz Orchestra

Composer: Eirik Hegdal

Drums: Gerry Hemingway

Guitar: Nels Cline

Piano: Agustí Fernández

Saxophone: Mats Gustafsson

Trumpet: Magnus Broo

Clarinet: Ab Baars

Trombone: Wolter Wierbos

Double-Bass:Joelle Leandre

Viola: Szilárd Mezei

Cello: Daniel Levin

Others instruments: Nicole Mitchell (Flute);

Rahim Alhaj (Oud);

Toumani Diabate (Kora);

Michiyo Yagi (Koto);

Daniel Herskedal (Tuba);

Lasse Marhaug (Electronics).

Female vocals: Mariam Wallentin (Wildflowers & Peacedrums)

Male Vocals: Robert Wyatt

Best live band: Darcy James Argue's Secret Society's Secret Society

Record Label: New Amsterdam Records


More Articles

Post a comment

comments powered by Disqus
Support our sponsor

Sponsor: ECM Records | BUY NOW  

New Service For Musicians!

Boost your visibility at All About Jazz and drive traffic to your website with Premium Musician Profile.