Dave Douglas, Ken Thomson and More

Bob Osborne By

Sign in to view read count

Click the play button to listen to this episode of .

On this show we look back at the fantastic live recordings from the Dave Douglas Brazen Heart band live at The Jazz Standard. Also featured the new album from Ken Thomson and a further look at the work of Jerry Bergonzi. In between a selection of new and archive material.


  • Andrew Cyrille "Worried Woman" from Lebroba (ECM) 00:00
  • Dave Douglas Quintet "Miracle Gro" from Brazen Heart Live at Jazz Standard (Greenleaf) 08:32
  • Ken Thomson "Passacaglia Ungherese" from Sextet (New Focus Recordings) 23:33
  • Jerry Bergonzi "Intersecting Lines" from Intersecting Lines (Savant) 29:20
  • Christopher Holliday "One of Another Kind" from Telepathy (Jazz Beat Productions) 36:35
  • Dave Douglas Quintet "Deep River" from Brazen Heart Live at Jazz Standard (Greenleaf) 43:14
  • Ken Thomson "Resolve" from Sextet (New Focus Recordings) 49:08
  • Jerry Bergonzi "Dr. Zoltan" from Shifting Gears (Savant) 1:00:27
  • Gil Evans Orchestra "LL Funk" from Hidden Treasures Monday Nights Volume One (Bopper Spock Suns Recordings) 1:07:13
  • Dave Douglas Quintet "One Morning" from Brazen Heart Live at Jazz Standard (Greenleaf) 1:13:59
  • Ken Thomson "Phantom Vibration Syndrome" from Sextet (New Focus Recordings) 1:23:42
  • Jerry Bergonzi "Bluebonics" from Three For All (Savant) 1:33:18
  • John Scofield "Can't Dance" from Combo 66 (Verve) 1:37:44
  • Aaron Parks, Ben Street, Billy Hart "Song for Sashou" from Find The Way (ECM) 1:45:44
  • Marco Pignatoro "Panarea" from Almas Antiguas (Zoho) 1:53:21

Post a comment


Shop Amazon


All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.